Hello from Berkshire, UK.

Garry T

Newcomer
Followers
Following
I made the switch from Canon to Sony last year. Since then I have built my lens collect to include the 16-35GM, 24-70GM and last week the 100-400GM. Some might question the last choice of lens and ask why not the 200-600? It’s simple really, size, weight and portability - I use the lens on the hoof, and often walk a few hours (or more) in search of remote locations. This was an important factor.

As a keen photographer, I shoot landscape and wildlife - mostly for my own pleasure but sometimes for money...

My journey started in the 1980s with a box brownie to, slightly more advanced A7iii, but through this there is one constant - composition is everything and Lightroom can only go so far...

thanks for the addition to this group - I look forward to continuing to grow as a photographer 😁

Same decision for me regarding the 100-400GM

I'm not fond of carrying the 200-600 too far either. Although I do own the 100-400 I'll often pair my a7R IV with the Sony E 70-350 to keep things really light. I can comfortably clip this combo to my Peak Design Clip so it's useful for when walking my dog and I need my hands free.

I'm not fond of carrying the 200-600 too far either. Although I do own the 100-400 I'll often pair my a7R IV with the Sony E 70-350 to keep things really light. I can comfortably clip this combo to my Peak Design Clip so it's useful for when walking my dog and I need my hands free.

I see that you have the sigma 100-400 and the Sony 100-400, which one do prefer and why? Not sure I’d try the peak clip with the sony 100-400 lol...

I see that you have the sigma 100-400 and the Sony 100-400, which one do prefer and why? Not sure I’d try the peak clip with the sony 100-400 lol...