Name
Richard Allan
Country
Australia
City/State
Adelaide, South Australia
CC Welcome
  1. Yes
I'm going on a 6 week road trip in the middle of Spring, in a couple of months. I'm going to be limited to about 1.5TB of computer storage to take with me. At the moment I have a 160GB CFexpress card & a 128GB SD card. As well as photos, I'm intending on taking quite a bit of video & hopefully, quite a few timelapse videos. How much storage do you think I will need? I have been looking at maybe getting one of these. Price seems pretty reasonable:

960GB OWC Atlas Pro High-Performance CFexpress 4.0 Type A Memory Card

Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks for your reply. The "all eggs in one basket" thing had occurred to me too. All the cards I'm using at the moment are Lexar. OWC primarily do Apple Mac stuff. Being a Mac user, I have been buying stuff from them for over 25 years. Over that time I have used over a dozen or more of just their drive housings alone & never had a problem so I have no problem with their quality. They even have a couple of online retailers here in Australia supplying their stuff. I don't really want to buy any more external computer drives to be honest. Would rather spend the money on memory cards at this stage.

I'm going on a 6 week road trip in the middle of Spring, in a couple of months. I'm going to be limited to about 1.5TB of computer storage to take with me. At the moment I have a 160GB CFexpress card & a 128GB SD card. As well as photos, I'm intending on taking quite a bit of video & hopefully, quite a few timelapse videos. How much storage do you think I will need? I have been looking at maybe getting one of these. Price seems pretty reasonable:

960GB OWC Atlas Pro High-Performance CFexpress 4.0 Type A Memory Card

Any help is much appreciated.
Wow, 6 weeks! Where are you going?

I went to NYC in May for 5 nights and shot over half a terrabyte in that time was what I was basing it on (compressed A7R4 raw)